National Day Awards 2017

09 August 2017 | Community

Members of the NUS community were among the 4,323 individuals who received the National Day awards in recognition of their contributions to public service. Mr Phillip Tan Eng Seong, a member of NUS Board of Trustees and Director of EQ Insurance Company Ltd, has been awarded the Meritorious Service Medal. Prof Heng Chye Kiang from the Dept of Architecture at NUS School of Design and Environment has been conferred the Public Service Star. The Public Administration Medal (Gold) was awarded to Mr Janadas Devan, Director of the Institute of Policy Studies at the Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy at NUS.