Top national honours for research excellence

NUS-affiliated researchers who were honoured for their outstanding achievements in science and technology are (from left to right): Prof Ranga Rama Krishnan, Prof Dario Campana, Prof Liu Jianjun, and Asst Prof John Ho. (Photos: A*STAR and Singapore Clinical Research Institute)

Four NUS-affiliated researchers have received national recognition for their excellent achievements and contributions in science and technology. At a ceremony held at the Istana on 18 December 2020, Professor Ranga Rama Krishnan (former Dean of Duke-NUS Medical School), Professor Dario Campana, and Professor Liu Jianjun were conferred the prestigious President’s Science and Technology Awards (PSTA) – this is the highest honour bestowed on research scientists and engineers in Singapore – and Assistant Professor John Ho received the Young Scientist Award.

Conferred annually, the PSTA celebrate outstanding and invaluable contributions by individuals or teams to Singapore’s research and development landscape. Similarly, the Young Scientist Awards (YSA), administered by the Singapore National Academy of Science (SNAS), and supported by the Agency for Science, Technology and Research (A*STAR), are presented to researchers aged 35 and below who have the potential to be world-class researchers in their fields of expertise.


See More